International VCA Covers

The iconic Flowers in the Attic cover

Whilst, as fans, we all know the iconic American Version of Flowers in the Attic, I personally love to look out for the international versions too.

From the translation of the title to the sometimes hilarious artwork of the book covers, I ll admit to have spent a lot of time researching these not only for my own entertainment but also to bring them to the fans.

German Version of Gates of Paradise

Our group on Facebook book has an album filled with the various international covers and a favourite blog post of mine by Bodice Tipplers sums up just the amount of insane imagery that gives the plot lines a run for their money!

However, I found myself wondering about these covers – when were they published? What is the literal translation of the title? Who was the artist? The publisher? Etc so I decided to do a little digging……

Not only will I create a series of blogs showcasing the various international covers, I will hope to uncover the answers to all the questions I have… Though I’m beginning to lose hope on finding out who the models were for the original cover, a burning question if I ever knew one (surely someday that will be revealed?!) In the meantime I hope you ll all join me in discovering VCA around the world.

Leave a comment