FITA : The Stage Play Interview with Daisey Mackey (Carrie Dollanganger)

image

Continuing with our exclusive interviews of the FITA : The Stage Play Cast , Lorraine Elgar was honoured to speak with the adorable Daisey Mackey who will be taking on the role of Carrie Dollanganger ….

This is what Daisey had to say :

Hi! I’m Daisey Mackey!

Well let’s see, I am the last child out of four. I’m nine years old and am going into 4th grade at Metairie Academy for Advanced Studies. I love to act. My first show was when I was 5 years old and I’ve done 8 since then. I also love to sing and dance. Dancing is a thing that my sisters and I do to bond. My brother and I are best buddies.

What do you think of the story ?

I think this story is very dramatic and sad. It shows how people without hope can do terrible things. I have to admit I was very nervous at first to do the show, but now I am so excited!

What is it that you like about your character ? Anything you dislike ?

One thing I like about my character Carrie is that she’s sort of a mini Cathy. She’s kind of sassy and can be manipulative. The only thing I don’t like about her is that because she gets so weak, she sleeps a lot.

Could you imagine having a grandmother like Olivia ?

I could never imagine having a grandmother like Carrie does. It would be horrible to be scared of someone who is supposed to love you. I love my grandmas very much and they love me no matter what.

My friends and family are so happy for me. I can’t believe I’m going to be the first person to be Carrie on stage!

Thanks Miss Lorraine! I hope I get to meet you at the show. 🙂

Well Daisey has just captured my heart there and then by calling me Miss Lorraine 😉 Again im amazed at the insight such a young actress has into her role , I wish Daisey and the rest of the cast the best of luck ( or a lot of broken legs ?!) for premiere night and the whole run x

Leave a Reply

